Go out and listen to something…

April 29, 2011

Shanghai Sonnets: The Concert, April 29, 2011 Two Cities Modern Art Gallery

Filed under: music, China Tour 7, China — burnett @ 11:34 pm

Click here for the full Concert on Youtube 

Listen to the entire concert:
Sonnet 147, Sonnet 127,
Sonnet 154, Sonnet 8,
Sonnet 24, Sonnet 141,
Sonnet 128,Sonnet 54,
Sonnet 66,Sonnet 138

Article in Global Times: Global Times,
Interview at Smart Shanghai: Smart Shanghai                                                                                                   
Personnel:  Jin Ruo Wei, erhu; Chen Jia Jun, alto and soprano sax; EJ Parker, bass; Chris Trzcinski, drums; Burnett Thompson, Pianist.
Text by William Shakespeare.  Mandarin Chinese translation by Janet Tan.  Music composed by Burnett Thompson.



No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Powered by WordPress